Committee on Islamic Financial Services In accordance with the requirements of Islamic banking, AAOIFI standards and the Law of the Republic of Tajikistan "On Islamic Banking", the establishment of the Committee on Islamic Financial Services (Sharia Council) in the structure is a prerequisite for Islamic banks. A bank cannot function as an Islamic bank if there is no Committee in its organizational and administrative structure.

In other words, in order to act as an Islamic bank, the Bank must create an effective management system that meets the requirements of Shariah standards (such as Shariah Audit, Shariah Compliance, etc.).

In this regard, Tawhidbank, in order to comply with the requirements of this legislation, the rules and principles of Sharia, as well as best practices, has created a Committee on Islamic Financial Services in its structure.
The Committee on Islamic Financial Services, as the governing body of the Bank, is responsible for making relevant decisions on Sharia issues.

The Committee performs the following functions:

  • Resolving issues related to the observance of Shariah requirements, norms and principles, concluding transactions and making decisions in operational activities;
  • Analysis and compliance of the decisions taken and decisions to be made under contracts and agreements with the Sharia and AAOIFI standards;
  • Sharia approval and issuance of fatwas for products, services, operations and transactions;
  • Identification of Internal documents and rules;
  • Management and determination of the directions of donations’ use;
  • Ensuring compliance with the principles of fairness in the distribution of profits and losses, as well as rights and obligations;
  • Consulting and clarification of issues related to Halal and Haram items;
  • Other powers and authorities assigned to the Committee by the Supervisory Board.

The functional, structural and managerial requirements of Islamic Banks differ from Traditional banks. The structure of standard Banks does not include the Committee on Islamic Financial Services (Sharia Department) and its subsidiaries.
Supervisory Board and its functions:
The Supervisory Board is the supreme governing body of the Bank and, within the framework of its mandate, in accordance with the requirements of the legislation of the Republic of Tajikistan, the Charter of the Bank and its provisions, makes appropriate decisions on business and operational issues of the Bank through its meeting.
* AAOIFI Standards - Accounting and Auditing Standards for Islamic Financial Institutions based on Sharia law and applicable to banking services.
** Shariah Committee - this structure is the Committee on Islamic Financial Services, which in other Islamic banks can be called the Shariah Committee.
The Islamic Bank's Supervisory Board is the governing body responsible for making relevant strategic, commercial and operational decisions.
The Supervisory Board has the following rights:

  • defining the goals and perspectives of the bank;
  • development of internal and investment policies, internal control systems and ethical standards, approval of internal documents regulating the Bank's activities, the approval of which is carried out in accordance with the legislation of the Republic of Tajikistan within the competence of the Supervisory Board;
  • preliminary approval of the annual financial statements, annual accounting statements, including the profit and loss statements of the Bank, as well as the distribution of the Bank's profits and losses for the financial year;
  • determination of the Bank's policy in relation to financing, concluding financing agreements, issuing securities, issuing guarantees, sureties and letters of credit;
  • setting the price (money) for property, the price of issue and redemption of securities in cases stipulated by the legislation of the Republic of Tajikistan;
  • establishment risk management standards and minimum acceptable internal standards;
  • establishment of the Committee on Islamic Financial Services, appointment of its members and the determination of the conditions and their remuneration;
  • if necessary, the creation of Committees under the Supervisory Board from among the members of the Supervisory Board or Bank employees and external experts;
  • resolve other issues assigned to the Supervisory Board in accordance with the legislation of the Republic of Tajikistan.

Structural adjustment:
One of the differences between traditional banks and Islamic banks is the structural difference. The presence of the Committee on Islamic Financial Services (Shariah Committee) is a prerequisite in the organizational and managerial structure of Islamic banks, along with the Supervisory Board, and cannot be recognized as Islamic Bank without such bodies in the structure of the Bank.

In accordance with the current legislation and the requirements of the National Bank of Tajikistan, the Committee on Islamic Financial Services is established by the decision of the Supervisory Board in the banking system and is subordinate to it. However, the Committee is independent in its consideration and decision-making regarding the observance of Sharia norms. That is, the subordination of the Committee on Islamic Financial Services to the Supervisory Board of the Bank is relative.

In the existing organizational and managerial structure of OJSC “Tawhidbank” there is a Supervisory Board and a Committee on Islamic Financial Services, which combine business relations between the two bodies within the framework of their mandate. OJSC “Tawhidbank” is the first practice of transforming an operating traditional bank into an Islamic bank in the Republic that has no experience. The Chairman and members of the Committee on Islamic Financial Services of OJSC “Tawhidbank” were elected and appointed within the framework of an International free competition. The competition was conducted with extensive use of global Information networks and the use of the best International practices. All competitive selection and selection of qualified candidates were carried out with the advice and support of the Islamic Corporation for the Development of the Private Sector (ICD).

The structure of the Committee on Islamic Financial Services: The structure of the Committee consists of the Chairman and two members, and Muhammad Akram bin Laldin, Rector of the International Shariah Research Academy for Islamic Finance (ISRA) and Professor of the International Centre for Education in Islamic Finance (INCEIF), who is currently a member of 16 Committees of Islamic Banks of different countries, has been appointed as the Chairman of the Committee. The Chairman of the Committee is responsible for ensuring the effective work of the Committee and monitoring the implementation of decisions adopted by the General Meeting of Shareholders and the Supervisory Board on issues within the competence of the Committee.

Shoev Mahmadruzi Askarovich and Mirokilov Khurshed Khamzaevich are other members of the Committee, who have experience and knowledge in various positions in the field of Islamic banking, sufficient experience and knowledge and relevant documents (certificates and diplomas).


Гузоштани дархост

Дархостро пур кунед

Мо ҳатман ба Шумо занг мезанем!
  • Гурӯҳи маҳсулот
  • Зергурӯҳ
  • *Гузоштани файлҳои номбар шуда ҳатми аст!

В соответствии с требованиями Исламского банкинга, стандартами AAOIFI и Законом Республики Таджикистан «Об Исламском банкинге», создание Комитета по Исламским Финансовым Услугам (Шариатский совет) в структуре является обязательным условием для Исламских банков. Банк не может функционировать как исламский банк, если в его организационной и административной структуре нет Комитета.

Другими словами, для того, чтобы действовать как Исламский банк, банк должен создать эффективную систему управления, которая отвечает требованиям Шариатских стандартов (такие как отдел Шариатского Аудита, Шариатский Комплаенс и т. д.).

В связи с этим, Тавхидбанк в целях соответствия требованиям настоящего законодательства, правилам и принципам Шариата а так же передовой практике, в своей структуре создал Комитет по Исламским Финансовым Услугам.

Комитет по Исламским Финансовым Услугам являясь руководящим органом Банка отвечает за принятие соответствующих решений по вопросам Шариата.

Комитет выполняет следующие функции:

-       Решение вопросов, связанных с соблюдением Шариатских требований, норм и принципов, заключение сделок и принятие решений в оперативной деятельности;

-       Анализ и соответствие принятых решений и решений, которые должны быть приняты по контрактам и соглашениям, со стандартами Шариата и AAOIFI;

-       Утверждение шариата и выдача фетв для продуктов, услуг, операций и транзакций;

-       Определение внутренних документов и правил;

-       Управление и определение направлений использования пожертвований;

-       Обеспечение соблюдения принципов справедливости при распределении прибылей и убытков, а также прав и обязанностей;

-       Консультирование и разъяснение вопросов, касающихся халяль и харам предметов;

-       Другие полномочия и полномочия, которые возложены на Комитет Наблюдательным Советом.

Функциональные, структурные и управленческие требования Исламских банков отличаются от традиционных банков. В структуру стандартных банков не входит Комитет по Исламским Финансовым Услугам (Отдел по Шариату) и его дочерние компании.

Наблюдательный Совет и его функции:

Наблюдательный совет является высшим органом управления Банка и в рамках своего мандата в соответствии с требованиями законодательства Республики Таджикистан, Уставом Банка и его положениями принимает соответствующие решения по деловым и операционным вопросам Банка посредством его встречи.

* Стандарты AAOIFI - Стандарты Бухгалтерского Учета и Аудита для Исламских Финансовых Учреждений, основанные на правовых нормах Шариата и применимые к банковским услугам.

** Шариатский Комитет - этой структурой является Комитет по Исламским Финансовым Услугам, который в других Исламских банках можно назвать Шариатским комитетом.

Наблюдательный совет Исламского банка является руководящим органом, ответственным за принятие соответствующих стратегических, коммерческих и операционных решений.

Наблюдательный совет имеет следующие права:

-        определение целей и перспектив банка;

-        разработка внутренней и инвестиционной политики, системы внутреннего контроля и этических стандартов, утверждение внутренних документов, регулирующих деятельность Банка, утверждение которых осуществляется в соответствии с законодательством Республики Таджикистан в пределах компетенции Наблюдательного совета;

-        по представлению Правления Банка утверждения бизнес и финансовых планов, годового бюджета и бизнес плана Банка и текущего отчета об их выполнении;

-        Предварительное утверждение годовых финансовых отчетов, годовой бухгалтерской отчетности, в том числе отчетов о прибылях и убытках Банка, а также распределение прибыли и убытков Банка за финансовый год;

-        Определение политики Банка в отношении финансирования, заключения договоров финансирования, выпуска ценных бумаг, выдачи гарантий, поручительств и аккредитивов;

-        установление цены (денег) на имущество, цены выпуска и выкупа ценных бумаг в случаях, предусмотренных законодательством Республики Таджикистан;

-        установить стандарты управления рисками и минимально приемлемые внутренние стандарты;

-        поддержание адекватной и эффективной системы внутреннего контроля, включая эффективный мониторинг системы внутреннего контроля, управляемой Советом;

-        учреждение Комитета по Исламским Финансовым Услугам, назначение его членов и определение условий и их вознаграждения;

-        в случае необходимости создания комитетов при Наблюдательном совете из числа членов Наблюдательного совета или сотрудников Банка и внешних экспертов;

-        решать иные вопросы, порученные Наблюдательному совету в соответствии с законодательством Республики Таджикистан.

Структурная корректировка:

Одно из отличий традиционных банков от исламских банков - это структурное отличие. Присутствие Комитета по Исламским Финансовым Услугам (Шариатский комитет) является обязательным условием в организационной и управленческой структуре Исламских банков, наряду с Наблюдательным советом, и не может быть признан без таких органов в структуре Банка, как Исламский Банк.

В соответствии с действующим законодательством и требованиями Национального Банка Таджикистана, Комитет по Исламским Финансовым Услугам учреждается решением Наблюдательного Совета в банковской системе и является его подчиненным. Тем не менее, Комитет независим в своем рассмотрении и принятии решений относительно соблюдения норм Шариата. То есть подчиненность Комитета по Исламским Финансовым услугам Наблюдательному совету Банка является относительной.

В существующей организационной и управленческой структуре ОАО «Тавхидбанк» существует Наблюдательный совет и Комитет по Исламским Финансовым Услугам, которые объединяют деловые отношения между двумя органами в рамках своего мандата.

ОАО «Тавхидбанк» - это первая практика преобразования действующего традиционного банка в Исламский банк в Республике, не имеющей опыта. Глава и члены Комитета по Исламским Финансовым Услугам ОАО «Тавхидбанк» были избраны и назначены в рамках международного свободного конкурса. Конкурс проводился с широким использованием глобальных информационных сетей и использованием лучших международных практик. Весь конкурсный отбор и отбор квалифицированных кандидатов проводились при консультации и поддержке Исламской Корпорации Развития Частного Сектора (ICD).

Структура Комитета по Исламским Финансовым Услугам:

Структура комитета состоит из председателя и двух членов, и в качестве главы комитета назначен Мухаммад Акрам бин Лалдин, ректор Международной Академии Шариатских Исследований (ISRA) и профессор Центра Исламских Финансов (INCEIF), который является в настоящее время членом 16 Комитетов Исламских банков разных государств. Руководитель Комитета несет ответственность за обеспечение эффективной работы Комитета и контроль за выполнением решений, принятых Общим собранием акционеров и Наблюдательным советом по вопросам, отнесенным к компетенции Комитета.

Другие члены комитета Шоев Махмадрузи Аскарович и Мирокилов Хуршед Хамзаевич, имеют опыт и знания на различных должностях в области Исламского банкинга, достаточный опыт и знания и соответствующие документы (сертификаты и дипломы).

Организационная структура Комитета по Исламским Финансовым Услугам: